About Us

  Board of Directors (2015-2016)

  • Chair – Lucas Sjostrom, Redhead Creamy
  • Vice Chair – Jill Resler, MN Pork Board
  • Treasurer –    Kari Schwab, MN Agricultural Educational Leadership Council (MAELC)
  • Immediate Past Chair – Tom Rothman, University of Minnesota Extension
  •  Board Members:
  • Dr. Steven Geis, North trail Elementary
  • Patrick Cheney, Colvin & Co. LLP
  • Steve Connelly, RDO Equipment, John Deere
  • Karolyn Zurn, Agricultural Producer, MN Soybean Growers Association
  • Greta Tank, Ag Ed Student UofM
  • Kaye Strohbehn, MN Beef Council
  • Gerald Mulder, Mn Corn Growers
  • Lisa Hoefs, Medford Schools
  • Thom Petersen, MN Farmers Union
  • Katie Brenny, MN Farm Bureau
  • Rachel Grey, Little Timber Farms
  • Ex-Officio Directors
  • Jim Ertl, MN Department of Education
  • Mary Hanks, Director Ag Marketing & Development, MN Dept of Agriculture


  • Alan Withers, Program Director, MAITC, MN Department of Agriculture
  • Sue Knott, Education Specialist, MAITC-MN Department of Agriculture
  • Joel Mathiowetz, Executive Director, MAITC Foundation (Contract Position)